[Poetry] Analysis paralysis

fear of failure anime

I’m drowning in life’s ephemera
admin tasks and worry around small and pointless things
financial future insecure
but values must be kept to
don’t take that job you’ll end up like your dad

what’s stopping me?
just go out and do it
no need to fret or worry
make a plan and off I go
follow dreams but practically

all the while
something’s amiss
I founder in a sea of I don’t knows
twenty four unemployed
and clueless

don’t wave your ideals in front of my face
and blind me to the practical

please just let me breathe
oh please just let me breathe
my lungs are caving in

I’m afraid

Leave a Reply

