[Poetry] A lunchtime crime

lunchtime crime mouse secret agent

run
go grab the sheriff
there’s a bandit on the loose

they have
one eye, a gun, poor fashion sense
though that’s not such a crime
it’s more the evil grin
spread out
right across their face

now hold on you say
a court of law needs evidence
to hang
our reverence for codes and laws
is sacrosanct

well yes I know don’t hang him
just arrest him sheriff please
he stole my bread
and I fear next
he’ll come and take my cheese

and I was eating it

Leave a Reply

